Sunday, January 30, 2011

Udaan, Dabangg lead Filmfare Awards 2011

Udaan, Dabangg lead Filmfare Awards 2011 MUMBAI: Shah Rukh Khan and Kajol won the Best Actor and Actress award respectively for My Name Is Khan at the 56th Filmfare Awards, which was ruled by a small budget movie Udaan that grabbed seven prizes including Best Supporting Actor (Male), Best Film (Critics), Best Story, Cinematography, Screenplay, Best Background Music and Best Sound Design Award.

Special Awards:
Ninety-year-old legendary singer Manna De received the Lifetime Achievement Award.
Amitabh Bachchan received an award for completing 40 years in the film industry. Madhuri Dixit recived the award for completing 25 years in the film industry. 

List of winners:
Best Actor (Male): Shah Rukh Khan - My Name Is Khan
Best Actor (Female): Kajol - My Name Is Khan
Best Film: Dabangg
Best Director: Karan Johar - My Name is Khan
Best Debut (Female): Sonakshi Sinha - Dabangg
Best Supporting Actor (Male): Ronit Roy - Udaan
Best Debut Director: Manish Sharma - Band Baajaa Baaraat
Best Supporting Actor (Female): Kareena Kapoor - We Are Family
Best Scene of the Year Award: Golmaal 3

Critics Award:
Best Actress (Critics): Vidya Balan - Ishqiya
Best Actor (Critics): Rishi Kapoor - Do Dooni Chaar
Best Film (Critics): Vikramaditya Motwane and Sanjay Singh - Udaan
Lifetime Achievement Award: Manna Dey
Special Award: Madhuri Dixit (For completing 25 years in the Indian film industry) 
Special Award: Amitabh Bachchan (For completing 40 years in the Indian film industry)

Music Awards:
Best Song Composer: Lalit Pandit - Munni Badnam Hui from Dabanng
Best Music Composer: Sajid Wajid - Dabangg
Best Lyrics: Gulzar - Ibn-e-Batuta from Ishqiya
Best Playback Singer (Male): Rahat Fateh Ali Khan - Dil Toh Bachcha Hai Ji (Ishqiya)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Mamta Sharma - Munni Badnaam Hui (Dabangg) / Sunidhi Chauhan - Sheila Ki Jawani 
Most Promising Talent in Music: Sneha Khanwalkar - Love Sex aur Dhokha

Technical Awards:
Best Choreography: Farah Khan - Sheila Ki Jawani from Tees Maar Khan 
Best Dialogue: Habib Faisal - Do Dooni Chaar
Best Screenplay: Anurag Kashyap and Vikramaditya Motwane - Udaan
Best Story: Anurag Kashyap and Vikramaditya Motwane Udaan 
Best Background Music: Amit Trivedi - Udaan
Best Action Director: Vijayan Master - Dabbang
Best Cinematography: Mahendra Shetty - Udaan
Best Action Sequence: Vijayan Master - Dabbang
Best Editing Award: Namrata Rao - Love Sex aur Dhoka
Best Production Design Award: Mukund Gupta - Do Dooni Chaar
Best Sound Design Award: Pritam Das - Love Sex Aur Dhoka / Kunal Sharma Udaan
Best Costume Design Award: Varsha and Shilpa - Do Dooni Chaar

No comments:

Post a Comment